• Darlinghurst Theatre Company
  • 13 Mar - 19 Apr 2020
  • $60 - $87

A CHORUS LINE

Darlinghurst Theatre Company

Book Online

Or call: (02) 8356 9987

A Chorus Line returns!

A Chorus Line revolutionised the notion of what a musical could be, when it opened in 1975 and placed itself firmly as an icon in the echelons of music theatre, running for a mighty 15 years.

In 2020 Darlinghurst Theatre Company is bringing this electrifying work back to the stage. Based on the real-life anecdotes of 24 dancers which explore bullying, racism, sexism, power and passion, this strikingly intimate production in our 200 seat theatre will feature entirely new choreography, from our brilliant Director and Choreographer, Amy Campbell. 

“Darlinghurst Theatre Company is the perfect venue to reimagine and push the boundaries of this show,” says Director , Amy Campbell. “The intimate nature of the space will make 19 dancers feel like 100. You’ll feel their sweat, pain 

Artwork by Daniel Shipp and Evi O 

and joy in every row. You’ll be up close and intimate with these characters who, by their very nature, expose all their vulnerabilities and talent for the chance to be seen and heard. The physical energy is going to be electric.”

Join us in 2020 for this undeniably, irrefutably, ‘Singular’ sensation!

A CHORUS LINE
Conceived and Originally Directed and Choreographed by
Michael Bennett
Book by James Kirkwood & Nicholas Dante
Music by Marvin Hamlish
Lyrics by Edward Kleban
Co-Choreographed by Bob Avian
Original Broadway production produced by the New York Shakespeare Festival, Joseph Papp, Producer, in association with Plum Productions, Inc.
“A Chorus Line” is presented by permission of ORiGiN™ Theatrical on behalf of Tams-Witmark Music Library, Inc.

Share with a friend

A CHORUS LINE

Darlinghurst Theatre Company

Book Online

Or call: (02) 8356 9987

Director & Choregraphy: Amy Campbell 

*This listing is updated as cast and creatives are confirmed in the lead up to the production.

Conceived and Originally Directed and Choreographed by
Michael Bennett

Book by James Kirkwood & Nicholas Dante
Music by Marvin Hamlish
Lyrics by Edward Kleban

Co-Choreographed by Bob Avian

Original Broadway production produced by the New York Shakespeare Festival, Joseph Papp, Producer, in association with Plum Productions, Inc.

“A Chorus Line” is presented by permission of ORiGiN™ Theatrical on behalf of Tams-Witmark Music Library, Inc.

Share with a friend

A CHORUS LINE

Darlinghurst Theatre Company

Book Online

Or call: (02) 8356 9987

WINNER!

10 Tony Awards including Best Musical and Best Original Score
9 Drama Desk Awards 

A Pulitzer Prize for Drama 
A New York Drama Critics Award

“A Musical to Sing About for Years!” – The New York Times

“One of the greatest musicals ever to hit Broadway” – The New York Times

“A worldwide phenomenon.” – TheatreMania

“A Chorus Line is not only the finest ‘backstage musical,’ but it is the best dance show ever.” – Chicago Critic

Share with a friend

A CHORUS LINE

Darlinghurst Theatre Company

Book Online

Or call: (02) 8356 9987

PERFORMANCE DATES:

March - April 2020

Previews: 13 - 17 March 2020
Season: 19 March - 19 April 2020

PERFORMANCE TIMES

Friday 13 March, 7:30pm
Saturday 14 March, 7:30pm
Sunday 15 March, 5pm
Tuesday 17 March, 7:30pm
Friday 20 March, 7:30pm
Saturday 21 March, 2pm & 7:30pm
Sunday 22 March, 5pm
Tuesday 24 March, 7:30pm
Wednesday 25 March, 7:30pm
Thursday 26 March, 7:30pm
Friday 27 March, 7:30pm
Saturday 28 March, 2pm & 7:30pm
Sunday 29 March, 2pm
Tuesday 31 March, 7:30pm
Wednesday 1 April, 2pm & 7:30pm
Thursday 2 April, 7:30pm
Friday 3 April. 7:30pm
Saturday 4 April, 2pm & 7:30pm
Sunday 5 April, 5pm
Tuesday 7 April, 7:30pm
Wednesday 8 April, 2pm & 7:30pm
Thursday 9 April, 7:30pm
Tuesday 14 April, 7:30pm
Wednesday 15 April, 7:30pm
Thursday 16 April, 7:30pm
Friday 17 April, 7:30pm
Saturday 18 April, 2pm & 7:30pm
Sunday 19 April, 2pm


 

TICKETING

Standard A Reserve: $87
Senior A Reserve: $80
Concession A Reserve: $70
Industry/Under 30 A Reserve**: $70
Groups 8+ A Reserve: $80
Preview A Reserve: $80

Standard B Reserve: $78
Senior B Reserve: $70
Concession B Reserve: $60
Industry/Under 30 B Reserve: $60
Groups 8+ B Reserve: $70
Preview B Reserve: $60

Booking Fee: $5.00

Share with a friend